Sandwich Salad

Standard

Not quite sure what to call this one. It has all of the ingredients I love on a sandwich, so I guess I will just call it the sandwich salad.
In order to pack it as a lunch I just pack the lettuce separate, and throw all the toppings in together like pictured below.

So what exactly is pictured in that mix of stuff?! On the bottom, there are banana pepper rings (from a can) and a little juice from those peppers. There is 1 slice of Provolone cheese, and some chicken lunch meat. Oh yeah, and a pickle (my favorite ingredient). I splash a little bit of balsamic vinegar on top and some freshly ground black pepper. Usually, I also have tomato slices, however all of my tomatoes were nasty and needed to be thrown away.

Here is a picture from the side so that you can see about how much of each ingredient is in the container.

When lunchtime rolls around I just dump the “toppings” onto the lettuce and enjoy it.

Leave a comment